IT’S FLU SEASON.

Please view our Flu Visitation Guidelines before you visit.

Nursing Leadership

  • 2E/2A Nurse Manager Gary Buckalew RN, MSN, CCRN

    Gary Buckalew RN, MSN, CCRNTitle: Nurse Manager
    Office Phone: 732-499-6092
    Unit: 2E/2A
    Email: gary.buckalew@rwjbh.org

  • 3C Nurse Manager Maria Ruiz RN, BSN, MSM, CCRN

    Maria Ruiz RN, BSN, MSM, CCRNTitle: Nurse Manager
    Office Phone: 732-499-6183
    Unit: 3C
    Email: Maria.Ruiz@RWJBH.org

  • 3E Nurse Manager Rose Marie Caleen RN-C, BS

    Rose Marie Caleen RN-C, BSTitle: Nurse Manager
    Office Phone: 732-499-6095
    Unit: 3E
    Email: rcaleen@rwjuhr.com

  • Administration Director fo Nursing Operations Eric Kleinert RN, BSN

    Eric Kleinert RN, BSNTitle: Director of Nursing Operations
    Office Phone: 732-499-6594
    Unit: Administration
    Email: ekleinert@rwjuhr.com

  • Ambulatory Cardiac Services Manager Helen Peare RN, BSN

    Helen Peare RN, BSNTitle: Manager
    Office Phone: 732-499-6073
    Unit: Ambulatory Cardiac Services
    Email: hpeare@rwjuhr.com

  • Chief Nursing Officer Vice President Patient Services Ann Marie Shears RN, MA, NE-BC

    Ann Marie Shears RN, MA, NE-BCTitle: Vice President Patient Services
    Office Phone: 732-499-6203
    Unit: Chief Nursing Officer
    Email: ashears@rwjuhr.com

  • Clinical Outcome Specialist Manager Deborah Gandy MSN, MSA, RN, CPHQ

    Title: Manager
    Office Phone: 732-499-6164
    Unit: Clinical Outcomes Specialist
    Email: dgandy@rwjuhr.com
  • Critical Care Nurse Manager Debra Toth RN, MSN, CCRN

    Debra Toth RN, MSN, CCRNTitle: Nurse Manager
    Office Phone: 732-499-6284
    Unit: Critical Care
    Email: dtoth@rwjuhr.com

  • Education Manager Randolph Haywood, Jr. DNP, MSN, RN

    Randolph Haywood, Jr. DNP, MSN, RNTitle: Manager
    Office Phone: 732-499-6077
    Unit: Education
    Email: randolph.haywood@rwjbh.org

  • Emergency Department Manager Karen Vargas RN, BSN

    Karen Vargas RN, BSNTitle: Manager
    Office Phone: 732-499-6315
    Unit: Emergency Department
    Email: Karen.vargas@rwjbh.org

  • Hospital Inpatient Wound Care Nurse Paula Mattis RN, WCC

    Paula Mattis RN, WCCTitle: Inpatient Wound Care Nurse
    Office Phone: 732-453-2915
    Unit: Hospital
    Email: pmattis@rwjuhr.com

  • Perioperative Services Director Victor Sanotsky RN, MS

    Victor Sanotsky RN, MSTitle: Director
    Office Phone: 732-499-6307
    Unit: Perioperative Services
    Email: vsanotsky@rwjuhr.com

  • Perioperative Services Nurses Manager Victor Sanotsky RN, MS

    Victor Sanotsky RN, MSTitle: Nurse Manager
    Office Phone: 732-499-6053
    Unit: Perioperative Services
    Email: victor.sanotsky@rwjbh.org

  • Psychiatric Emergency Services Coordinator Debra Ciuba RN, MSN

    Debra Ciuba RN, MSNTitle: Coordinator
    Office Phone: 732-499-6166
    Unit: Psychiatric Emergency Services
    Email: dciuba@rwjuhr.com

Patient Stories

  • "I was ready to fight hard. Being a mom with a four year old daughter just made me push harder. I didn't stop living. I didn't stop being a mom."

    Kriss
    Read More
  • “It really shows how fortunate I am.”

    Katelyn
    Read More
  • "I went to bed and woke up at about 2am with the most severe and indescribable pain in my chest"

    Tom
    Read More

Patient Stories

  • Watch Testimonial
  • Watch Testimonial
  • Watch Testimonial