Senior Leadership

President & CEO
Kirk C. Tice

Chief Medical Officer
Carol Ash, DO, MHCDS, MBA

Vice President and Site Financial Officer
Rodney Dunn

Vice President, Patient Services & CNO
Ann Marie Shears, RN, MA, NE-BC

Vice President Clinical Transformation and Integration
Deborah Gandy, MSN, MSA, RN, CPHQ

Vice President, RWJUH Rahway Foundation, Development
Heather Hays

Management Team

Director of Nursing Operations
Eric Kleinert, BSN, RN

Director, Patient Access
Sara Polak

Director, Laboratory
Francis M. Starrett

Director, Food and Environmental Services
Danielle Damion

Director, Plant Services
William Kelly

Director, Information Services
Leonora Eckhart

Director, Patient Experience
Mary Jackson

Director, Clinical Services
Terrence McCarthy

Director, Pharmacy
Irina Polotskiy, Pharm.D

Director, Human Resources
Sheila Buthe, SPHR

Senior Director, Perioperative Services & Outpatient Cardiac Services
Caroline Kornutik, RN, MSN, CNOR, NE-BC

Director, Imaging, Material Management
Robert White, CRA

Director, Rehabilitation Services
Nora Grillo, DPT

Assistant Director, Case Management and Social Services
Bernie Valenzuela, MBA, MSN, RN, CCM

Patient Stories

  • “They're my little miracles.”

    Aiden, Joshua, and Hanna
    Read More
  • “Before, I always had to prep myself, prep my ankle, just to get up. Now, I can get up and go. I’m free.”

    Read More
  • “I feel fantastic. There’s nothing that comes up that makes me nervous, and I trust my body so much more than I did a year ago.”

    Read More

Patient Stories

  • Watch Testimonial
  • Watch Testimonial
  • Watch Testimonial