Open Accessibility Menu

Meet the Sepsis Team

Coding and Documentation

Mary Jane Christian
Bill Doherty


Sean Cox, RN, MSN, MAS, CPHQ
Lizzie Gilligan, MSN
Karen Panka, MSN

Clinical Coordinator

Laura Freire, APN, Co-coordinator
Michelle Rice, APN, Co-coordinator

Clinical Excellence Effectiveness

Paul Yodice, MD, FCCP, FCCM
Luciana Mullman, MPH
Caitlin Tauro, BS

Information Technology and Services

Mike McTigue, VP, CTO
Malachy McGrath
Janice Maccione, MSN, RN, MAS

Clinical Collaborators

Infection Control

Lincoln Miller, MD; Co-chief, Division of Infectious Disease
Eileen Yaney, MS, CIC. Director – Infection Prevention and Control

Emergency Department Team

Eric Handler, DO FACEP
Miriam John, DO


Anila Faizan, MD FHM, Hospitalist Medical Director

Nursing Administration

Maria Brilhante, MSN, APN, CMSRN

Nursing Clinical Directors and Clinical Coordinators

House Officers (Physicians Practice Enhancement, PPE)


Steven Smoke, PharmD, BCPS, BCIDP. Clinical Pharmacist, Antimicrobial Stewardship
Kristine Sobolewski, PharmD, BCPS. Clinical Pharmacist, Emergency Department