Internal Medicine Residency Program at Community Medical Center

Dr. Vinod Nookala, MD

Dr. Vinod Nookala, MD, FACP
Program Director

Dr. Nookala received his training in Internal Medicine at University of Pittsburgh Medical Center (UPMC) in Pennsylvania. He served as a chief resident during the residency and received Best resident of the Year Award. He served as Chairman of Institutional Review Board, Director of Research and Clerkship Director at UPMC. Dr. Nookala serves as a reviewer for several well-known national and international journals. He has a keen interest in the field of medical research and scholarly activity, successfully published numerous peer-reviewed scientific articles, and won grants. He incorporates a special interest in teaching medical students and residents. He was awarded for prestigious Dean’s Special Award for Excellence in Clinical Teaching – Drexel University College of Medicine and Best Teacher of the Year: Penn State College of Medicine. He currently serves as a Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine at Penn State College of Medicine.

Dr. Angela Adelizzi, DO

Dr. Angela Adelizzi, DO
Associate Program Director

Dr. Adelizzi graduated from Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine and completed her Internal Medicine residency at UMDNJ /School of Osteopathic Medicine, where she was Chief Resident during her final year. She is a Fellow in the American College of Osteopathic Internists. She has served as an associate professor at the University of Pennsylvania Health System. She has been in clinical practice in Toms River since 1992. She has participated as a Principle Investigator in many Pharmaceutical Research studies. She became a Diplomat of the American Board of Obesity Medicine in 2017. She is a strong advocate of the importance of a healthy lifestyle to prevent disease.

Core Faculty

Dr. Rubneet Arora

Dr. Parikh Manan

Dr. Leonardo Oliveira

Dr. Darya Savel


Dr. Joseph Albanese

Dr. Payam Benson

Dr. Abhijit Chatterjee

Dr. Katherine Chiapaikeo-Poco

Dr. Gerald Ferencz

Dr. Emad Gobran

Dr. Nadeem Haider

Dr. Travis Hendricks

Dr. Jose Iglesias

Dr. Wajahat Khan

Dr. Natalya Kozlova

Dr. Gurpreet Lamba

Dr. Neil Nagaria

Dr. Jayesh Parikh

Dr. Amit Patel

Dr. Sumel Raval

Dr. John Sarris

Dr. Dhiren Shah

Dr. Jay Stone

Dr. Joseph Triolo

Dr. Sandeepa Utpat

Dr. Muataz Yaziji