Advisory Board

  • Mary Ellen Clyne, Ph.D., President and Chief Executive Officer, CMMC

  • Javier Alvarez, Director Patient Experience, CMMC

  • Wilfredo Caraballo, Esq., Professor, Seton Hall University School of Law

  • Olga Cruz, Patient, Director Art Therapy for Children

  • John Fontanetta, MD, Director, Emergency Department, CMMC

  • Tomas Gregorio, NJII Executive Director

  • Frank Mazzarella, MD, Chief Medical Officer, CMMC

  • Fran Monteleone, R.N., Director of Physicians Relations & Community Outreach, CMMC

  • Margarita Muniz, Executive Director, Newark Public Schools

  • Ariaceliz Ortiz LCSW, LCADC, Behavioral Health Services, CMMC

  • Jim Paulo, MD, CMMC Physician - Apogee Medical Group

  • Luis Quintana, Councilman-at-Large, City of Newark

  • Carlos Valentin, Executive Director, ASPIRA, Inc. of New Jersey

  • Lorena Vega, Vice President Digital Strategy, McCann Echo, a McCann Health Company

  • Maria Andrade, Parent Liaison & Recruiter Consortium for Pre-College Education in Greater Newark/ UpwardBound and TRIO Program

  • Humberto Baquerizo, Rutgers MAPS

  • Roberto Comesanas, IglesiaLa Vid Verdadera en La Catedral New Ark

  • Luis Espina, MD, CMMC Medical Staff and RWJBarnabas Health medical group

  • Katia Goldfarb Paz, Assistant Vice President for Hispanic Serving Initiatives

  • Sharon Guerrero, Health Educator Bloomfield Health Department

  • Maya Lordo, Bloomfield Health Department

  • Chamiris Mantrana, Special Assistant, Career and Technical Education for Newark Public Schools

  • Omar Navarro, St Lucy’s Liaison

  • Amiris Perez, Mujeres de Ayer Hoy y Siempre

  • Natalia Viso, Kearny High School and LGBTQ Youth Support Group

The Community Advisory Board will meet at 5:00 PM on the following Tuesdays in 2019:


January 8, 2019
April 9, 2019
July 9, 2019
October 10, 2019