Program Faculty Members

SBMC Pharmacy Team

Key Faculty

Heather Desanto, PharmD, BCSCP
Heather Desanto, PharmD, BCSCP
Pharmacy Director
Heather.DeSanto@rwjbh.org

Alison Brophy, Pharm D, BCPS, BCCCP
Alison Brophy, Pharm D, BCPS, BCCCP
Assistant Director of Pharmacy for Clinical Services
Alison.brophy@rwjbh.org

John M. Hoffman, PharmD
John M. Hoffman, PharmD
Assistant Director of Pharmacy for Operations
John.Hoffman@rwjbh.org

Mindy Wilinsky, RPh
Mindy Wilinsky, RPh
Inpatient Pharmacy Supervisor
Mindy.Wilinsky@rwjbh.org

Olubunmi Afolabi, Pharm D, BCSCP
Olubunmi Afolabi, Pharm D, BCSCP
Sterile Products Supervisor
Olubunmi.Afolabi@rwjbh.org

Susan Davanzo, RPh
Susan Davanzo, RPh
Projects Pharmacy Supervisor
Susan.Davanzo@rwjbh.org

Vala Behbahani, PharmD
Vala Behbahani, PharmD
Clinical Pharmacist Specialist, Renal Transplant
Vala.Behbahani@rwhjbh.org

Alison Eisenhart, PharmD, BCPS
Alison Eisenhart, PharmD, BCPS
Clinical Pharmacist Specialist, Renal Transplant
Alison.Eisenhart@rwjbh.org

Piao Zhuge, PharmD, BCPS
Piao Zhuge, PharmD, BCPS
Clinical Pharmacist Specialist, Renal Transplant
Piao.Zhuge@rwjbh.org

Steven Smoke, PharmD, BCPS, BCIDP
Steven Smoke, PharmD, BCPS, BCIDP
Clinical Pharmacist Specialist, Infectious Disease
Steven.Smoke@rwjbh.org

Samuel Reverón, PharmD, BCPS
Samuel Reverón, PharmD, BCPS
Clinical Pharmacist Specialist, Ambulatory Care
Samuel.Reveron@rwjbh.org

Jessica Bente, PharmD, BCPS, BCGP
Jessica Bente, PharmD , BCPS, BCGP
Clinical Pharmacist Specialist, Geriatrics
Jessica.Bente@rwjbh.org

Rachel Meyers, PharmD, BCPS
Rachel Meyers, PharmD, BCPS
Clinical Pharmacist Specialist/Pediatrics
Clinical Associate Professor, Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy at Rutgers University
Rachel.meyers@rwjbh.org

Yekaterina (Kate) Opsha, PharmD, BCPS-AQ, Cardiology
Yekaterina (Kate) Opsha, PharmD, BCPS-AQ, Cardiology
Clinical Pharmacist Specialist/Cardiology/CCU
Clinical Assistant Professor, Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy at Rutgers University
Yekaterina.Opsha@rwjbh.org

Juliana Excellent, PharmD
Juliana Excellent, PharmD
Pharmacist Generalist, Internal Medicine
Juliana.Excellent@rwjbh.org

Rupa Pisupati, PharmD
Rupa Pisupati, PharmD
Clinical Pharmacist Specialist, Investigational Drug Trials
Rupa.Pisupati@rwjbh.org

Preceptors

Akshar Patel, PharmD

Akshar Patel, PharmD
Pharmacist Generalist, Internal Medicine
Akshar.Patel@rwjbh.org


Francesco Ciummo, Pharm D, BCCCP
Francesco Ciummo, Pharm D, BCCCP
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Critical Care
Francesco.Ciummo@rwjbh.org

Angela Antoniello, Pharm D, BCPS
Angela Antoniello, Pharm D, BCPS
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Emergency Medicine
Angela.Antoniello@rwjbh.org

Timothy Jacisin, Pharm D, BCPS
Timothy Jacisin, Pharm D, BCPS
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Perioperative Services
Timothy.Jacisin@rwjbh.org