# Nursing Awards 2024





Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital Hamilton

## Voting

 Based on staff nurse request voting took place in SurveyMonkey (thank you Jen Chaiken!).
 We had 94 staff vote this year!

# **Unit Secretary Award**

 This award is for the Unit Secretary who demonstrates keen knowledge of their role as a Unit Secretary, one who displays a passion for their role and a stellar commitment to RWJ Hamilton.

- Ann Howden- LFT1
- Paulete Metellus-ICU
- Sophia Hardwick (2 nominations)-LFT2
- Catrina Taylor-LFT2
- Magda Callery-LFT1

## **Unit Secretary Award**

And the Winner is:

# Sophia Hardwick-LFT2

## **Clinical Tech Award**

 This award is for the Clinical Tech who demonstrates keen knowledge as their role as a Clinical Tech, communicates clearly, timely and effectively; one who displays a passion for our patients through their strong values along with the culture and commitment of RWJ Hamilton.



- Alice Watson Shy-ICU
- Muhammad Sajeel-LFT2
- Gia Costantino-LFT2
- Sean Weehansuh-OR
- Rebecca Calabrese (5 nominations)-OR
- Damian Carabajo-LFT1
- Flora Leone- (2 nominations) ICU
- Jennifer Robinson-LFT1



### Clinical Tech Award

And the Winner is:

# Flora Leone-ICU

# **Nursing Quality Award**

 This award is for the RN who has an ongoing focus on accuracy to ensure quality performance. They meticulously manage every key detail of our quality measures to render the best possible care to our patients, and have become the role model for understanding and executing quality standards.



- Carol Schengrund-ICU
- Carmina Marquez (4 nominations-PACU
- Caren Dubell-LFT1
- Cassidy Ritter-ICU
- Meghan Kelley (2 nominations)-ICU
- Naykis Sarvary-ICU
- Feliciana Jimenez-ICU

- Chris Delate-OR
- David Dressel-LFT2
- Sarah Weiss-LFT1
- Stephanie Caduhada-CPDIR
- Stephen Gwiazdowski-LFT2
- Katie Laba-LFT1
- Kathy LemMon-OR

## **Nursing Quality Award**

And the Winner is:

# Stephen Gwiadzowski-LFT2

# **Friend of Nursing**

 This award recognizes an employee who provides exemplary support of Nursing Services in an effort to advance RWJ Hamilton's overall mission.

- Brittani Salva- LFT1
- Lorena Allendes (7 nominations)- EVS
- Nafessah Bennet Cooper-Pt Transport
- William Stevenson-OR

## Friend of Nursing

And the Winner is:

## Lorena Allendes-EVS

### **Provider Collaboration**

 This award recognizes a Physician/LIP who collaborates with nurses in a professional and positive manner to achieve a common goal of excellence in patient care.

- Dr. Rahyab
- Melanie Bursack CRNA
- Dr. Mason
- Dr. Eisengart (2 nominations)
- Dr. Haddad
- Nancy Ponter APN
- Dr. Gonzales (2 nominations)
- Dr. Go (3 nominations)
- Bethany Milano APN
- Dr. Dinh (2 nominations)

#### Provider Collaboration

And the Winner is:

## Dr. Ronaldo Go

# New Knowledge, Innovations and Improvements

 This award recognizes a staff RN who is involved in research, evidence based practice and/or technological innovations. They develop and implement structures and processes to integrate new knowledge into nursing practice in an effort to improve patient outcomes.



### The Nominee and Winner is:

 Cynthia Casale (3 nominations)- PACU

# **Nursing Mentor Award**

 This award recognizes a RN who contributes to the nursing profession through guiding and supporting new team members. By imparting their knowledge and influencing nurses career development, they are enhancing the profession in a meaningful, measurable way.



- Casey Schade (4 nominations)-PACU
- Cassidy Ritter- ICU
- Clare Silfies-ICU
- David Kirkenir-LFT1
- MaryBeth Ditzler-LFT2
- Kelly Eppolito-LFT1

- Meghan Kelley-ICU
- Michele Baldwin-OR
- Naomi Hurley-CPDIR
- Natasha Terilus (3 nominations)-ICU
- Sandra Haas-Disease
   Management

## Nursing Mentor Award

And the Winner is:

## Natasha Terilus-ICU

# **Exemplary Professional Practice**

 This award recognizes a staff RN who delivers exemplary evidence based care to patients and families through the framework of the RWJ Professional Practice Model. Exemplary Professional Practice nurses accomplish improved workplace advocacy, and self-reflection.

- Melrose Tan-SDS
- Cassidy Ritter-ICU
- Grace Chizek-PACU
- Erica Gromes (3 nominations)- PACU
- Robert Salm-ICU
- Nancy Baeza-LFT2
- Sarah Weiss-LFT1
- Barbara DeSalvo-LFT1
- Christian Sarnelli-TN

## **Exemplary Professional Practice**

And the winner is:

# Cassidy Ritter-ICU

# Transformational Leadership Award

 The award recognizes a visionary, committed nurse leader who transforms the organization by leading change through effective communication, passion and motivation. Transformational leaders are known for their integrity and uphold the highest standards in all they do.



- Jennifer Pirozzi-( 5 nominations)-Surgical Services
- Naomi Hurley-(2 nominations) CPDIR
- Lisa Nevius-Director LFT1/LFT2
- Amy Pellicane- Cancer Center
- Nancy Baeza-LFT2
- Feliciana Jimenez-ICU

## Transformational Leadership

And the Winner is:

## Feliciana Jimenez-ICU



## **Nurse of the Year Award**

 This award recognizes a staff RN who improves quality outcomes through exemplary professional practice. This is accomplished through visionary leadership, committee contributions, and an unyielding commitment to obtain and disseminate new knowledge and/or technology.



- Stacie Maigue- TN
- Naykis Sarvary-ICU
- Alisha Lasko-(3 nominations)- PACU
- Caren Dubell-LFT1
- Feliciana Jimenez-ICU
- Marybeth Ditzler-LFT2



### Nurse of the Year Award

And the Winner is:

# Stacie Maigue-TN